Help

Favorite Clients

Once you complete a booking with a client they will be given the option to add you to their Pro Team, or even to set you as their Favorite Pro. If you are set as a client’s Favorite Pro, you will be given the option to  mark them as your Favorite Client.

If you choose to set a customer as one of your Favorite Clients, it will be even easier to work with them  in the future. You will be instantly booked on their future jobs. No need to review their requests, or set your availability.  At least three days before the booking start time their jobs will automatically appear on your schedule.

 

How it works

You’re in control.

You get to choose who becomes your Favorite Client.  When a customer sets you as their Favorite Pro, we'll send you an email asking if you'd like to also make them a Favorite Client. You'll have two choices: you can either “Set as Favorite” -- and you’ll begin getting instantly booked on their jobs -- or say “No, thanks” - and you'll remain on the customer's Pro Team but will have to accept their job requests one by one.

Screen_Shot_2018-10-05_at_1.13.49_PM.png

 

Will I be put on all of my Favorite Client's jobs?

If you choose to make a customer your Favorite Client, you will be automatically booked on all of your Favorite Client's upcoming bookings, so long as they are more than three days in the future, and so long as you have not already scheduled another job at the same time. If you have already claimed an overlapping job the bookings will not be switched.

If your Favorite Clients create bookings with less than three days notice you will not be automatically booked but you will have the first chance to claim them in your Requests tab. (However,  customers will be able to book instantly book you for jobs with less than three days’ notice within your your availability.)

You'll receive an email alerting you to each new job, and these bookings will be listed in text reminders about upcoming jobs on your schedule.

Will I only be booked by Favorite Clients within my Availability?

No.  If you choose to set Favorite Clients, you may be automatically booked to their jobs at any time, regardless of your availability settings so long as the job is more than three days away.  

What if I can't complete or am not available for one of my Favorite Client's jobs?

If you need to reschedule, just message your client directly to book another time. Favorite Clients’  jobs will be added to your schedule with plenty of time to cancel or reschedule without llate cancellation fee. Your Keep Rate will not be affected for Favorite Client job cancellations within 24 hours of the booking appearing on your schedule.

Can I make anyone I've worked with my Favorite Client?

The Favorite Client feature has only been turned on for those customers who first set you as their Favorite Pro. Handy wants to give customers and professionals an opportunity to work again with people who they've had successfully matched with before.

How can I remove someone as my Favorite Client?

Working with repeat clients can lead to more repeat business and tips, which means more earnings for you. However, if you ever want to remove a Favorite Client, you'll just need to get in touch with Handy Support using the form below.

Was this article helpful?