When the job start time is less than 24 hours away, you’ll be able to text or call your customer from the job details page. The phone number is masked in both directions, so the customer can’t see your real number and you can’t see theirs. In addition, the line will be deactivated soon after job completion.
To contact the customer, visit the job details page, and select either Call or Text. Please remember to use proper etiquette, and remember, you’re unable to reschedule a job on the customer’s behalf.
If you're having trouble accessing your customer's home, and can't contact them, we recommend waiting around for 30 minutes in case they're just running late. If you haven't heard from the customer after 30 minutes, feel free to go - and you’ll earn the full payment for the job, up to three hours.