Customers pay for jobs they request based upon the length of time it takes to complete the job, and they make their payment in advance. If you leave a job before completing the entire service, and without the customer’s explicit approval, you are not providing them with the service you agreed to when you claimed the job. Accordingly, if you leave a job early, you’ll be charged an early departure fee. These fees are explained in the Service Professional Agreement, which all of the pros using the Handy platform agree to.
If you believe a mistake has been made, and that you were incorrectly charged a fee, or you’d like more specific feedback about such a fee you can contact the Handy team. You can chat with us from the hours of 8am to 11pm ET via the blue chat icon, or email us any time using the form below.