Help

Editing/Removing my available hours

We recently launched a new feature to help you earn more! When you set your business hours, your customers can book directly into your schedule. You will receive a notification and the booking will immediately appear on your schedule.

If you are not interested in accepting bookings, you can turn off the feature by toggling “I’m available” off and selecting "confirm hours". No additional bookings will be made by your customers.

How do I remove my business hours?

Step 1: Open the Schedule tab in the Portal App

Step 2: Toggle "I'm available" off

Step 3: Click "Confirm Hours"

Be sure to update your hours as they change so your existing and new clients know when to book you. Normal cancellation fees apply for bookings made directly by your clients, so be sure your hours are always kept up to date!

Remember there is no obligation to set your available hours. This feature is just one of the many tools offered through the Handy platform to help build your business.

 

For information about setting availability, please click here.

Was this article helpful?